Transferware Worldwide Lecture Series

Transferware World Wide Lecture Series

The Transferware Collectors Club (TCC) is pleased to sponsor an exciting new educational initiative: Transferware Worldwide Lecture Series.                               

In a monthly program of online lectures, experts in the field of ceramics will present scholarly talks on transferware topics to include, history, process, makers, patterns, marketing and distribution, as well as special collections. The lectures, designed to have broad appeal to ceramic enthusiasts worldwide, will be conveniently accessible online via the Zoom format. A unique presentation will be offered monthly. Each session will last one hour in duration and will include time for a lecture followed by Q & A. 

Next lecture:

  • December 10 - Floral Prints as Sources for Patterns on Porcelain and Transferware; the Botanical and Gardening Obsession presented by Patricia (Pat) Knight, member of the TCC and the San Francisco Ceramics Circle. More details.

Local Start Times for these lectures will be as follows: US & CANADA: 1:00 pm EST; 12 pm CST; 11 am MST; 10:00 am PST (and Arizona); UK: 6:00 pm; Paris, Berlin, Rome: 7:00 pm; Australia (Sydney): 3:00 am; Australia (Perth): 1:00 am: New Zealand (Wellington): 5:00 am. 

Please save these dates and plan to join fellow ceramic enthusiasts for this informative lecture series. Specific details regarding access to each Zoom lecture will be provided via email prior to each presentation date.